About Medicine Hat Public Library

Medicine Hat Public Library serves Medicine Hat & area with over 13,000 patrons. Your $5/year adult membership (free for children) gives you access to a wide selection of physical and online resources like books, audiobooks, music, movies, TV, video games, magazines, and newspapers. Dozens of free programs happen at the Library each week - visit the events calendar on mhpl.shortgrass.ca to see what's on.

 

View our program booklets here: 

https://mhpl.shortgrass.ca/learn-and-explore-menu/program-booklets

 

NOTE: Upcoming Library closures

The Library will be closed on Friday, March 30 and Sunday, April 1 for Easter.

Music Circle

Tuesday, December 11 | 7 PM | MHPL | FREE

Author Reading: Peter Scottsdale

Tuesday, December 11 | 7 PM | MHPL | FREE

Crazy Rich Asians (PG)

Thursday, December 13 | 6:30 PM | MHPL | FREE

Arthur Christmas (G)

Saturday, December 15 | 2 PM | MHPL | FREE

Christmas Sing Along

Tuesday, December 18 | 6 PM | MHPL | FREE

Scrooged (1988)

Thursday, December 20 | 2 PM | MHPL | FREE

The Star (G)

Saturday, December 22 | 2 PM | MHPL | FREE

Spanish Film: La Misma Luna (PG-13)

Sunday, December 23 | 2 PM | MHPL | FREE

Pixar Short Film Collection: Volume 1 (G)

Monday, December 24 | 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm & 2:30pm | MHPL | FREE

Papillon (14A)

Thursday, December 27 | 6:30 PM | MHPL | FREE

The Incredibles (G)

Thursday, December 27 | 2 PM | MHPL | FREE

The Incredibles 2 (PG)

Friday, December 28 | 2 PM | MHPL | FREE

Ant-Man and the Wasp (PG)

Saturday, December 29 | 2 PM | MHPL | FREE

French Film: Les Choristes (PG-13)

Sunday, December 30 | 2 PM | MHPL | FREE

Pixar Short Film Collection: Volume 2 (G)

Monday, December 31 | 10:30am, 12:30pm, & 2:00pm | MHPL | FREE

Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour

January 14 & 15 | $15/ticket